Notice: Undefined index: sent in /home/boheme8/public_html/operas/reviews/index.php on line 295

Write A Review

Dmitri Hvorostovsky


 please enter an email address 

 the email address is not valid 


 Please enter your name 

Star Rating

 please choose a star rating 

please enter your review

CAPTCHA Image
Type the characters that you see in the box above.


Notice: Undefined variable: captchamessage in /home/boheme8/public_html/operas/reviews/index.php on line 342
Reload Image

Reviews

Dmitri Hvorostovsky

Dmitri Hvorostovsky

pages:  1 - 2
Jan 14, 2012

Congratulations on the great success of the Phoenix Opera Gala! The performance was magnificent. Dmitri Hvorostovsky was a revelation! From the passion and perfection of his voice, to his genuineness and generosity as a performer, and his rock star presence, he made the whole audience fall in love, not only with him, but with the power of the human voice to connect and move us.

Your vision of cultural greatness for Phoenix, and the energy, passion and courage that you put behind it, is a tremendous gift to our community. Thank you!

-
Jan 14, 2012

Last night was truly magical. Phoenix Opera has done incredible things for the arts here in Phoenix and you should be extremely proud! Loved the Stetson touch.

-
Jan 14, 2012

You just might be the most amazing person in the history of Arizona. How

you pulled off such a thrilling and important event, I can't imagine. But

you did. And it was awesome. This was the kind of concert opera lovers

will be talking about for years to come. And - you were able to acquire a

proclamation from Brewer - AND you were able to put four very very, um,

...

-
Jan 14, 2012

Phoenix should be grateful to Phoenix Opera for bringing such a wonderful artist to the area. From beginning to end the concert was magical and at times, Dimitri reminded me of the great Lenard Warren. But I must congratulate the orchestra and chorus for the magnificent performance as well. We know that the entire evening would not have been so rewarding if John had not demonstrated his knowledge and command of the repertoire, and his conducting talents.

-
Jan 14, 2012

The concert was astounding, thanks to Phoenix Opera for presenting such a great concert. The direction of the symphony was superb!! Thank you for such a great evening of classical entertainment!!

-
Jan 14, 2012

Phoenix has hit it big time, the last time I left feeling this good was when I lived in San Franciso and got goose bumps at performances! Fantastic job!

-
Jan 14, 2012

Did you go to the Hvorostovsky concert at the Orpheum? I was there, and it was outstanding, and the chorus and orchestra were fabulous. John was amazing. His arms almost flew off when he was conducting one piece. Please tell Gail and John how wonderful I thought it was, and that it was indeed a great milestone in the cultural awareness of Phoenix.

-
Jan 14, 2012

The Purity of his Voice, The Strength of his Stage Presence and Charisma, his Depth of Emotional Content and Interpretation. Only Dmitri, and the Phoenix Opera. Perfect Match. Bravissimo is Right On!!

-
Jan 14, 2012

Congratulations to you on the wonderful success of the Gala Event with Dmitri Hvorostovsky! It was a magical evening and certainly must be considered as one of the defining moments in the cultural history of Phoenix!

I'd like to personally thank you again for making the front row seats available to my students. It was an experience none of us will soon forget. They were thrilled to be up close to observe and enjoy everything from Dmitri's magnificent voice and stage presence to the beautiful orchestral pieces. I was mesmerized! We wish you and the Phoenix Opera much continued success.

-
Jan 14, 2012

I'm writing to congratulate you on arranging that fabulous concert given by Hvorostovsky. It was an extrodinary evening enjoyed by the entire audience. The orchestra was excellent;especially the harpist.The chorus,as usual,added a perfect touch. I never wanted the evening to end and I think everyone felt the same way. Dimitri's reaction to the Stetson was much fun. It was a thoughtful touch.

ALL-IN-ALL------ PERFECTION.

-
pages:  1 - 2